Inside the event > Grants & Award: SFV Student grants

SFV “Michel Cantarel” student grant

To encourage young researchers' works, French Vacuum Society (SFV) will reward 5 PhD students attending PLATHINIUM 2019 in Antibes. The 'Michel CANTAREL' Grants consists on Certificates (Diploma) & Cash prizes of € 300 for each student.

The 8 finalists for the SFV "Michel Cantarel" Student grant

  • Dominique ABESSOLO ONDO - Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg (LU)
    Oral #DEPO4-O2-022 - Atmospheric-pressure synthesis of atomically smooth, conformal, and ultrathin low-k polymer insulating layers by plasma-initiated CVD

  • Gaëlle ANTOUN - GREMI, Université d'Orléans (FR)
    Oral #SURF2-O1-026 - Atomic Layer Etching at cryogenic temperature

  • Alexis Carlos GARCÍA WONG - Institut Jean Lamour, Nancy (FR)
    Oral #DEPO1-O3-048 - Thermochromic VO2 films obtained by the oxidation of reactively sputter-deposited VN in a semi-industrial machine

  • Sara IBRAHIM - ICCF, Clermont-Ferrand (FR)
    Oral #DEPO1-O1-023 - Radiofrequency reactive magnetron sputtering of Bismuth in an Ar/O2/CF4 plasma for depositing photocatalytic thin films

  • Neelakandan MARATH SANTHOSH - Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana (SI)
    Oral #SURF1-O2-154 - Effect of different nitrogen-containing plasma used for N-doping of graphene nanowalls

  • Maria MITRONIKA - Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel, Université de Nantes (FR)
    Oral #NANO2-O1-041 - A novel one-step approach for Nanocomposite Thin Films coupling PECVD and colloidal solutions

  • William RAVISY - Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel, Université de Nantes (FR)
    Oral #GROM2-O2-062 - Nanostructure and photocatalytic activity of Plasma-Enhanced Chemical Vapour Deposited anatase TiO2 on polymer substrates

  • Lukas ZAUNER - Institute of Materials Science and Technology, TU Wien (AT)
    Poster #TRIB -P1-103 - Reactive HiPIMS deposition of Ti-Al-N: Influencing the Cubic to Wurtzite phase transition


The Final selection will proceed during the conference: The Committee will attend the selected presentations (during oral and poster sessions) in order to decide for the best works.

The 5 Granted PhD students will be rewarded during the Closing ceremony at the end of the conference.






Copyright © key4events - All rights reserved